Last Weekend

I currently just got back from Florida today on January 22nd. I was in Fort Lauderdale for the past few days. My Dad’s side of the family decided to take my grandfather to Florida for his 80th birthday. Ten of us agreed to go down and spend ti me with the family for a few days. This was the fist time I have been in Florida, so we had to make it rememberable. We went to the beach every day even when it was in the high 60 the on day. We went fishing and walked around most of the towns near fort lateral and the city as well. The trip started of rough for me, because I missed my connecting flight in chalet and was not able to get a flight down to Florida till later that day. Once I got out of the airport I was excited to start the vacation. We had a nice house where we had our own pool and pool table. I was able to start becoming good a pool for the first time. Overall the reason why we came down was to spend quality time together. We all managed to eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner together every night together. I have been to a lot of deferent places and I would have to say Florida was not what I was expecting. I was glad to have the experience of going with my family, and would defiantly have to make it back sometime in my life.

Leave a comment