Networking

As you are all aware I am a freshman at the University of Dayton. I am currently a finance major looking to double major in entrepreneurship and minor in communications. For those who are currently in college or comping to college should listen. I think one of the most import things to do in college is to meet as many people as you can to network. Knowing more people can help you get a job, help you when studying for class, make you a better rounded person. I started off at the beginning of the year unsure what I was going to do. I first got involved in two clubs the water ski team and the bass fishing team. I have never wakeboarder before this year and actually came to me easier than most because of snowboarding. Now I am apart of the National Society of Leadership and Success fraternity. This week I am trying to get into an entrepreneurship fraternity called EMT to meet more people and learn valuable information. I am also trying to get into a social fraternity for the same reasons. No matter what you are doing in you life you should always be trying to meet new people and make more friends. You have no idea who is going to be the next Bill Gates. Making friends only has benefits for you and everyone around you. I strongly suggest everybody to go out and join something even if it makes you feel uncomfortable, you can always bring a friend for support.

Leave a comment