Fishing

I about 2 years ago in April, some of my friends and I when up to my cabin for a few days to go fishing. We started off skiing and snowboarding in the morning and then later in the day we  went fishing. There is a stream that is stocked right behind the cabin, which is pretty pivot. Then we caught a few fish behind the cabin, and some of them were big enough to eat so we took them back to my dad to grill up. Later we went down stream to see if there were more fish. We spotted a two foot brown trout under the bridge. We were casting near it for 20 minuets, before I poked it with my rod. There was no movement so as confused as we were, I still wanted to catch the fish. We had a great idea of going into the water and trying to catch it using my t-shirt. I proceed to walk in the water until I get to the middle of the stream. The water was around my waist. Still the fish did not move. This was now or never, so I tied a knot where my arm holes were. I put the shirt in the water as a net, since we did not have one. I scooped up the fish but it was in my hands instead of my shirt. I pulled it out of the water for about three seconds before it wiggled out of my arms. Still to this day I have never seen a brown trout so big.

Leave a comment